Off Broad Street Players Announce New President

Posted by on Mar 22, 2017 in Announcements, Press Release | No Comments

Appoints past President and lifetime-member Robin Wood, current President David Halter steps down after serving over four years.  

March, 22, 2017 – The Off Broad Street Players Theatre Company today announced Robin Wood has been named President, effective immediately. As President, Wood will oversee all affairs of the Corporation and its Board of Directors.

David Halter, the organization’s previous President made the following statement in regards to his departure from the Board, “It has been a privilege to serve as the president of OBSP’s Board of Directors for the past four years. I am proud of the accomplishments and strides the organization has made in this time. I feel confident in the skills and abilities of the board I leave behind. I am excited to see the growth and continued success of OBSP, as the partnership with the Levoy Theatre expands under the leadership of the new president Robin Wood. I value the relationships I have formed and renewed through my involvement with OBSP and look forward to continuing to see and participate in the high caliber shows at the Levoy that OBSP has become known for.”

A South Jersey native, Wood has been a member of The Off Broad Street Players for over 15 years having served as the organization’s President previously for several years. She has an extensive education and background in business having been associated with local Sungenis Insurance, a family business, since she was eight years old. She has also previously served on the Shiloh Board of Education and as a councilwoman for Shiloh Borough.

Wood returns to the Board of Directors since her previous term with the organization now the resident theatre company at the Levoy Theatre in Millville. “I am thrilled to return as President of South Jersey’s premier regional community theatre group and to be a part of the beautiful and historic Levoy Theatre.”

The Off Broad Street Players Board of Directors currently consists of ten Directors and Executive Officers as follows:

President- Robin Wood
Artistic Director- Walter A. Webster
Vice President- Derek Davis
Treasurer- Janet Christy
Secretary- Patty Davis
Director of Production- Domonic Barnes
Director of Music- Nancy Bello
Director of Marketing- Jason D. Smith
Director of Volunteers- Linda Grant
Director of Fundraising- Sam Brooks

For more information on OBSP visit or contact our Director of Marketing, Jason D. Smith at


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.